We are proud to announce that 13 of our attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2019, and one attorney was named Rochester “Lawyer of the Year” in their area of practice.

Mike Beyma, Jim Coniglio, Pat Cusato, Steve Gersz, Lew Heisman, Ron Hull, Kate Karl, Paul Keneally, Anna Lynch, Paul Nunes, Ed Russell, Margaret Somerset and George Van Nest are included in the 2019 edition under the following specialties:

Mike Beyma – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Jim Coniglio – Municipal Law
Pat Cusato – Real Estate Law
Steve Gersz – Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law, Corporate Law
Lew Heisman – Family Law
Ron Hull – Environmental Law, Litigation – Environmental
Kate Karl – Commercial Finance Law, Real Estate Law
Paul Keneally – Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Labor & Employment
Anna Lynch – Corporate Law, Elder Law, Health Care Law
Paul Nunes – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions–Plaintiffs, Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions–Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs, Personal Injury Litigation–Defendants
Ed Russell - Corporate Law
Margaret Somerset – Medical Malpractice Law–Defendants
George Van Nest – Environmental Law

Additionally, Steve Gersz was named “Lawyer of the Year” in Rochester for Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law.  Only one area lawyer in each specialty receives this honor. 

Best Lawyers® conducted its annual peer-review survey in which 83,000 attorneys cast more than 7.4 million votes about the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are neither required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed, and are included solely based on the results of the peer review.