Ten attorneys from Underberg & Kessler LLP have been selected by their peers for inclusion in Best Lawyers in America® 2016, and one attorney was named Rochester “Lawyer of the Year” in her area of practice.

Jim Coniglio, Pat Cusato, Steve Gersz, Ron Hull, Kate Karl, Paul Keneally, Anna Lynch, Paul Nunes, Margaret Somerset and George Van Nest are included in the 2016 edition under the following specialties:

Jim Coniglio-- Municipal Law
Pat Cusato -- Real Estate Law
Steve Gersz -- Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law, Corporate Law
Ron Hull -- Environmental Law, Litigation – Environmental
Kate Karl -- Commercial Finance Law, Real Estate Law
Paul Keneally -- Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Labor & Employment
Anna Lynch -- Corporate Law, Elder Law, Health Care Law
Paul Nunes -- Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions–Plaintiffs, Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions–Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs, Personal Injury Litigation–Defendants
Margaret Somerset -- Medical Malpractice Law–Defendants
George Van Nest -- Environmental Law

Additionally, Margaret Somerset was named “Lawyer of the Year” for Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants.  Only one area lawyer in each specialty receives this honor.

Best Lawyers® conducted its annual peer-review survey in which 55,000 attorneys cast more than 6.7 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are neither required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed, and are included solely based on the results of the peer review.